Cook Islands

The Cook Islands are made up of 15 islands located in the heart of Polynesia with Tonga to the west and French Polynesia to the east. The Cooks are a self-governing island nation in the South Pacific and maintain political ties to New Zealand. The islands are spread over a vast portion of ocean with the island of Rarotonga being the largest and having the largest city and capital, Avarua. Stunning beaches, tropical lagoons, and world class snorkeling and scuba dive sites, the Cook Islands are made for those seeking a laid-back tropical holiday. A people eager to share their easy going culture as well as their tropical cuisine make this a must visit to experience island life.

Wherever we go, we always have a beaten up guidebook, local phrasebook, and weatherproof map in our backpacks.